Quote -The worst thing about being blind, is having no vision -Helen Keller

I would like to tell you all, my story, an introduction if you will. My name is Julie Woss, I have been battling bi-polar disorder, OCD, and severe anxiety disorder. M y poetry is an tool I chose to use my mental illness to my advantage. It makes it erratic and different. I was always fighting myself, and the stigma attached to mental illness can be devastating. I had to deal with it for a very long time. I feel the need to tell you all, that my poetry can be dark-depression, happy-mania, and sometimes when I’m not cycling like crazy, my poetry is solid. But I shouldn’t be forced to explain why my poetry can be all over the place. I felt the need to let everyone know a piece of me goes into everything I write, it’s just who I am, I never want to be shoved into a circle, by a square peg! Thanks for listening!

Published by Striking Lightening

I've been a writer since I was able to hold a pencil, lol. So much like my father and brother, the words flow easily. I hope you all enjoy what I write, it is a passion to me.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started